play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 529 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    By Lauren R on 10 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Preston Motor Village is one of the most helpful car garage I’ve been too. Allowed me and my partner to sit in the front while we had the test drive. We had a question about the mileage when we did a check but they did a full HPI check and we’re very helpful. They even took off £100 so we could get the yearly service before the mileage done. Definitely would recommend getting a car from them! Thankyou so much!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. Happy with the van I bought. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great Dealership!

    By Paul H on 20 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 2 hours to view a VW caddy, so was a little aprehensive about if the van was going to be like deacribed. On arrival we were looked after by rash and his team. The guys wernt pushy at all and left us to give the van a look over and had no issues with us getting underneath and in the engine bay. I was told that everything would be replaced if it failed or was an advisory on the MOT (sold with van). The MOT and work was done and ready for collection. We gave the van another check over and EVERTHING they said they'd do was done. Very very happy with the purchase and would deffinately deal with them again in the future Decent honest guys A* Thanks again to rash and his team 🔥


  • 5

    By Jodie F on 11 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have had a great experience with this car sales garage, They have helped me find the car iv been wanting for ages now ☺️ I live 2 hours away from them and they have been completely honest with me about the car. We went down to pay for the car and we were welcomed with a friendly team and they couldn’t do enough to help ☺️ I would totally recommend Preston Motor Village to anyone looking for a new car 😃


  • 5

    Disappointed not angry.

    By Herbert H on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Started out ok,in fairness to PMV. I bought the car over the phone,using their reviews as a guide,as I was unable to get there,k paid a deposit being assured the vehicle would have 12 months m.o.t ,be valleted,have a pre delivery check ,and be delivered (for a fee)so far so good,car vehicle arrived,the vehicle failed its m.o.t on 2wish bones that was sorted pre delivery,However the first time I start to drive the vehicle there is a knocking from the front suspension in the area of the wishbone ( so this begs the question if i noticed the knock as soon as the vehicle was driven any did the mechanic fail to notice the knock )so this is a job to be sorted,also the M.O.T,front headlamp washers and rear washer do not work,(fluid bottle full,pump working)another job to be sorted.The valle t was o.k. appart from the windscreen on the inside which looked like a quick wipe over with a wet cloth which left streaks everywhere,I have now had the vehicle 6 week ish,it runs well apart from the above,you may ask why do you not take it back and get p.m.v.to sort it,But in my eyes it's down to TRUST,if a vehicle gets through with an obvious knock,items not working were is the trust,yes I got a 3 month warranty with the vehicle ,but surely the vehicle should not have left like it as,I have yet to check if the oil service as been done (will advise on the future)and check that th a automatic transmission fluid is at the correct level.


  • 5

    NOT PLEASED

    By Anonymous on 20 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    on the Friday i seen the car that was perfect for me rang and was told the car was mine rang on the Monday to complete the deal ONLY TO BE TOLD THEY HAD SOLD THE CAR not to pleased but if this is the way they do business well !

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 20/07/21

    Hey Gordon how are you? Hope you are well? After speaking to you last week and advising that we would need a deposit to secure the vehicle. I forwarded the bank details to you as per our agreement and hadn’t heard anything from you. So we called and text you several times asking if you were still going ahead but you didn’t respond once. Eventually after the 9th call and 6th text and 2 days later we re advertised the vehicle. Did you manage to transfer the deposit as per our agreement? As I can arrange for admin to refund you?


  • 5

    Lulu,s new car.

    By Anonymous on 04 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had the pleasure of buying a car from this outlet last Saturday. The vehicle is absolutely brilliant as was the customer service . Than You for your care and consideration. I will certainly recommend you to anyone looking to buy a quality motor at a good price. well done guys and once again Thank You.


  • 5

    Happy Motoring

    By Anonymous on 16 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Despite initial setbacks I was confident enough to purchase a Sports car and a Family saloon. Friendly Sales Team smoothed the way. Only drawback no Car hand books in view of age of vehicles. All other documents provided.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 19/04/21

    thank you i am chasing up handbooks for you.


  • 5

    Beware do your due DILLIGENCE before buying

    By Lawrie H on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buyers beware please view car before buying. I bought a Touareg V10 over the Internet and was told in excellent cond. all round but when it was delivered it had- damage to wing mirror (gaffer taped up) , door trim, paintwork, tear in rear seat, centre armrest broke. Keyless entry/start, drivers window, air con, central locking rear passenger door do not work. Inside the car was soaking with condensation making all the interior lights flash. Won't return calls or emails. When the car started up it sounded rough so I had my garage check it over they said they had to put 7.5ltrs of oil in it. Garage advised me to return the car as there may be damage. All this and the car had a PDI check and oil / filter change. I also paid £350 for a warranty but warranty company couldn't cancel it or discuss it with me!! Overall shocking experience. Oh I'm still waiting for a refund (over 8 days now) and they have the car and it's on their forecourt up for sale. Obviously no repairs done then.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/21

    Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. Please send us your best contact information and any further details and our customer service team will look into it for you.


  • 5

    Avoid PMV at all costs!

    By Cerys J on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On the day of collection, the garage contacted me to say that the log book had been misplaced and as such I would have to buy a new one BEFORE I collected the car. I agreed to this and paid for the new log book straight away so that I could legally drive the car home, of which PMV said they would send me a cheque to cover this cost (which I am still yet to recieve three months later despite chasing this up). Upon getting the car back to Huddersfield, fluid was leaking from the bonet when the car was left idle. I then had to take the car to my local garage to have the coolant header tank and cap replaced. These were broken and were causing the car to overheat, so these had to be replaced in order to make the car even fit to drive. Having had the car for three months, I went to have the back tires changed at my local garage and found out that we had been sold the car without a spare wheel. Questionable service and valetting if this wasn't picked up on!

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/21

    Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. Please send us your best contact information and any further details and our customer service team will look into it for you.