play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 510 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid PMV at all costs!

    By Cerys J on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On the day of collection, the garage contacted me to say that the log book had been misplaced and as such I would have to buy a new one BEFORE I collected the car. I agreed to this and paid for the new log book straight away so that I could legally drive the car home, of which PMV said they would send me a cheque to cover this cost (which I am still yet to recieve three months later despite chasing this up). Upon getting the car back to Huddersfield, fluid was leaking from the bonet when the car was left idle. I then had to take the car to my local garage to have the coolant header tank and cap replaced. These were broken and were causing the car to overheat, so these had to be replaced in order to make the car even fit to drive. Having had the car for three months, I went to have the back tires changed at my local garage and found out that we had been sold the car without a spare wheel. Questionable service and valetting if this wasn't picked up on!

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/21

    Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. Please send us your best contact information and any further details and our customer service team will look into it for you.


  • 5

    Bmw 3 Series compact 316ti 2001

    By Jullian B on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The lesson is to is double-check this car garage because I paid more money for a BMW with low mileage containing a fault, ABS and control pump unit needing to be changed within few weeks driving costing me £550 for the ABS and control pump unit to be changed. The customer service is not available once received the money. I pray to God and I my hard earned money returns to me.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 21/11/20

    Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback constructively to improve our customer experience. Unfortunately on this occasion we are struggling to make sense of your feedback, possibly because of the grammar. We can assure you that our customer service is always available and if you would like to discuss the matter further please feel free to call us. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Car Purchase Tigra

    By Peter D on 24 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Spot on , great staff, nice car , Thanks. If I required another car I would look at Preston Motor Village first

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 25/03/20

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate comments like this as this is what drives us to strive to be better than the rest.


  • 5

    Will lie to your face about services provided.

    By John M on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed a 09 plate Hyundai Tucson & left a deposit with dealer. Car was filthy inside & out but i was assured the car would have a full valet, new 12 month mot and service.Car failed it's first attempted mot.Passed on second attempt with advisories over a week later, when i picked the vehicle up and had paid in full, the advert stated car had heated seats, which it did not. Dealer attempted to blame autotrader for the text in the advert.Inside of the car was filthy with sweets stuck to rear seats and in door well and clumps of hay inside boot & other debris in side compartments in vehicle. Vehicle has not been serviced, just a oil change, Air filter is rotten with hay inside of it, Oil filter has not been changed in years, power steering fluid is below minimum markings.No service or valet was performed.Rear middle seat belt was missing.They have not responded to my email complaining but offered a free valet if i returned to Blackburn via phone. Lied to my face over many issues. Terrible

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 25/03/20

    Hi John, many thanks for your review as we take all feedback constructively. The vehicle MOT was a standard procedure which we rely on VOSA approved stations to carry out. Not all vehicles will pass first time as the point of the MOT is to find items which need attention to be rectified, upon which a retest will confirm these items have been dealt with. Please accept our apologies for Autotraders standard text showing heated seats, however you also viewed the vehicle prior to purchase and left a deposit upon satisfying yourself from what you saw in person. The oil and oil filter service was carried out, and we will be forwarding you the parts invoice showing these parts against your registration number. We still welcome you to bring the vehicle back to us for a complimentary valet, and be rest assured our valeters have been disciplined accordingly in relation to the standard of valet the vehicle received. Please call if we can assist you in any other way. Many thanks for your custom


  • 5

    Impressive!!!

    By Adeel K on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Highly impressive showroom, very down to earth staff that are always willing to help and go that extra mile to meet your needs. No high pressured sales tactics which can be really annoying and off putting when buying a new vehicle. Highly recommend to all who want a low mileage car at a great price. Thank you for all your help and especially to Zak the sales representative.


  • 5

    Peugeot 607

    By Joe P on 16 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i had a very good customer experience from very helpful staff. They were able to answer any questions that i had


  • 5

    Read the small print

    By ian H on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Poor service, emails requesting help ignored and 'national' warranty VERY limited in value. read the small print

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/20

    Hi Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We take all feedback constructively and always try to implement changes in order to improve our customer experience. Unfortunately on this occasion we have no record of you purchasing a vehicle or warranty from us. We would love to remedy your experience if you could contact our aftercare team on 'aftercare@prestonmotorvillage.co.uk'. Hope you accept our sincere apology and we look forward to hearing from you. Many Thanks.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ian D on 17 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with our experience, friendly professional staff and very professional, highly recommended.


  • 5

    shocking company

    By nichola H on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was sold a unroadworthy car, failed first mot on a lot of issues nut worryingly the whole of the entire underneath was rusty including the exhaust which had a crack in it very very close to the engine which can be very dangerous and life threatening. log book didnt arrive as promised. Was told nothing can be done as we had the car 12 month. Avoid.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 21/09/19

    You purchased a vehicle one year ago. One year later you need a tyre, a shock absorber, and some brake pads. This is all expected wear and tear on a vehicle which is 14 years old with 118000 miles on the clock, given the fact you have had use of it for the whole year. We really cannot be held liable for maintaining your vehicle one year after purchase. To all reading, please dont us avoid due to the above reason as common sense must prevail when it comes to who pays for your new brake pads a year after your usage! MOT fail list can be found against this reg number online for anyone to reasonably make their mind up regarding the above situation. SP54HUA (ps no mention of cracked exhaust anywhere). next point to note, the surface rust mentioned is down as advisory so not as excessive as made out. MOT History online speaks volumes.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended, top service and range of cars

    By Luke T on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service throughout, I was able to call beforehand to book two test drives. I ended up wanting one of those cars and it was polished and cleaned to look like new and I was able to sort out everything I needed to do with the seller to be able to take the car home then and there! I would highly recommend this seller to anyone, they have a great selection of cars especially for first time buyers like myself and even higher end luxury cars for more experienced drivers and all for a great deal, I compared the price of my car with other sellers and I couldn’t find any deals as good as what I got! If you want to buy a car with ease from a nice set of people this is the place to go.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/09/19

    Hi Luke, thank you ever so much for your kind words. We will always promise to deliver the best experience we possibly can for our customers. Hope your'e enjoying your vehicle.