play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 191 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Passat 4motion

    By Nathan M on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have purposely delayed leaving feedback until now as I wanted to give PMS the chance to sort any issues out . When I purchased the car it had supposedly been valeted but when it arrived the inside was fillthy and popcorn behind the seats .I never mentioned this and was prepared to have this done at my own cost but now after 4 weeks of waiting for a reimbursement of a locking wheel nut which I had to purchase ( they agreed to pay for one as there wasn’t one with the car ) i’m fed up with sending emails and the lies they keep telling .I have also never received the V5 .DVLA have said it should have arrived by now . Finally upon purchasing the car I was told it would receive a cam belt change and oil and filter change . This has been stamped in the book but I asked to provide a receipt for the parts which they failed to do . I have now booked the car in at a VW specialist to ensure the work has been done as I really don’t trust anything they say .

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 12/10/19

    Hello Nathan, we are sincerely sorry that you feel this way. We pride ourselves in giving our customers an excellent and hassle free experience. Without any prejudice in regards to your complain about the valet, we would be more than happy to book your vehicle in for another complimentary valet service. Your second point in regards to the locking wheel nut, our admin team have informed us that a cheque has been posted to reimburse you even though we were not obliged to however have done so as a good will gesture. Your third and final point in regards to the servicing of your vehicle, we can assure you that the work has been done as promised. Unfortunately we have no record of you requesting invoices however these can also be provided. We hope this will be sufficient to change your view on us and look forward to hearing from you.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Ged G on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Fiat Punto with only 23,000 on the clock. Only had a couple of months left on mot so a new mot was provided. On collection I was told a new battery had also been fitted! Excellent service. Would recommend a visit.


  • 5

    Good garage would recommend πŸ‘πŸΌ

    By Greg W on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a great car. Exactly what I wanted and was treated with a bob on service.


  • 5

    cheap cars with low mileage perfect for first car

    By Andrew R on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great place for young drivers to get used cars with very low mileage at a cheap price. I bought one of the many low mileage Vauxhall Corsas that they had on offer and has so far been a very good buy as my first car. I have recommended this place to my friends .


  • 5

    ZERO PROBLEMS!

    By Curtis C on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    This garage was flawless from start to finish. Lovely customer service, friendly staff, clean selection of good cars, low mileage, warrant & service! What more could u ask for?! Check them out. πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ


  • 5

    Mint car & pro service!

    By Greg W on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Hi guys. You guys are really cool! Just to let everyone know I bought an old school merc c200. What a minter it was. Can’t believe the mileage on the stock they have in. Well looked after used cars. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for a used car after buying from here once!


  • 5

    What gents they are!

    By Alison B on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Delighted with this little C2! Can’t believe how well you guys have polished her up from when I first came to see her. Class service! Nothing to fault even if I tried.


  • 5

    Happy customer πŸŽ‰

    By kaneez F on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    satisfactory service Highly recommended to All Allhamdulilah blessed to deal with Auto trader UK πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By JORDAN R on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was a bit apprehensive visiting PMV after reading 1 or 2 bad reviews but the guys couldn't have been better. Great car with low mileage for its age but runs brilliantly - exactly what I wanted. Even managed to purchase, get a full valet while we sorted payment and drive away the same day to save travelling back again which was a massive help.


  • 5

    Great value for money

    By Kamran A on 27 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, friendly staff, the cars are a great value and great condition

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 28/09/19

    Hello Kamran. Thank you for such a positive review. We hope you're enjoying your new Mercedes! Thank you for your custom.