play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Based on 513 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Michabishi showgun

    By Joe S on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful experience no messing about dun and dusted in no time

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Joe, Glad you like your new Shogun and the service we provided! Regards, Preston Motor Village

  • 5

    Best service

    By STACEY D on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service you receive from Preston Motor Village is 5 star. The staff there are so friendly and welcoming. You don't feel pressured when looking around, they give good advice and very helpful. All the guys here could not do enough for you to make it anext easy experience when buying. I would definitely go to them again and would highly recommend!

  • 5

    Well worth a trip out

    By SAMUEL C on 04 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This was an excellent place to buy my first car. The guys were really helpful without being pushy and just let us get on with looking around. The paper work was all very straightforward and simple. The car was exactly as advertised. Definitely look to use these again when the time come.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Sam, We are glad to know you're happy with the overall purchase of the Peugeot 206 - as well as the new clutch kit! We would welcome your business again - a pleasure to deal with.

  • 5

    Happy and friendly

    By LEO B on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly bunch of guys very helpful when needed sorted looked after me well

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Leo, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback Best Wishes, Preston Motor Village

  • 5

    Great establishment

    By CONOR R on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great help, all the staff was excellent and welcoming, eager to satisfy the customers every need. Greatly recommend.

  • 5

    Purchase of Ssanyong Rodius

    By Bettina G on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was reliable and helpful. We where picked up at the train station and the car was as advertised. Good. Value for money and we did not mind that we had to do a little bit of cleaning and polish Internally . Liked the staff at Preston genuine hard working Representatives.

  • 5

    Great service great experience

    By Yusaf A on 24 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful team. Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend their services.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Yusaf, Thank you for your kind comments, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and provide a unique, tailored service to meet the dynamics of all our customers. We wish you all the best with your new car. Many thanks, Preston Motor Village

  • 5

    By Jodie F on 11 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have had a great experience with this car sales garage, They have helped me find the car iv been wanting for ages now ☺️ I live 2 hours away from them and they have been completely honest with me about the car. We went down to pay for the car and we were welcomed with a friendly team and they couldn’t do enough to help ☺️ I would totally recommend Preston Motor Village to anyone looking for a new car 😃

  • 5

    Disappointed not angry.

    By Herbert H on 01 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Started out ok,in fairness to PMV. I bought the car over the phone,using their reviews as a guide,as I was unable to get there,k paid a deposit being assured the vehicle would have 12 months m.o.t ,be valleted,have a pre delivery check ,and be delivered (for a fee)so far so good,car vehicle arrived,the vehicle failed its m.o.t on 2wish bones that was sorted pre delivery,However the first time I start to drive the vehicle there is a knocking from the front suspension in the area of the wishbone ( so this begs the question if i noticed the knock as soon as the vehicle was driven any did the mechanic fail to notice the knock )so this is a job to be sorted,also the M.O.T,front headlamp washers and rear washer do not work,(fluid bottle full,pump working)another job to be sorted.The valle t was o.k. appart from the windscreen on the inside which looked like a quick wipe over with a wet cloth which left streaks everywhere,I have now had the vehicle 6 week ish,it runs well apart from the above,you may ask why do you not take it back and get sort it,But in my eyes it's down to TRUST,if a vehicle gets through with an obvious knock,items not working were is the trust,yes I got a 3 month warranty with the vehicle ,but surely the vehicle should not have left like it as,I have yet to check if the oil service as been done (will advise on the future)and check that th a automatic transmission fluid is at the correct level.

  • 5


    By Anonymous on 20 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    on the Friday i seen the car that was perfect for me rang and was told the car was mine rang on the Monday to complete the deal ONLY TO BE TOLD THEY HAD SOLD THE CAR not to pleased but if this is the way they do business well !

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 20/07/21

    Hey Gordon how are you? Hope you are well? After speaking to you last week and advising that we would need a deposit to secure the vehicle. I forwarded the bank details to you as per our agreement and hadn’t heard anything from you. So we called and text you several times asking if you were still going ahead but you didn’t respond once. Eventually after the 9th call and 6th text and 2 days later we re advertised the vehicle. Did you manage to transfer the deposit as per our agreement? As I can arrange for admin to refund you?