play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 463 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lulu,s new car.

    By Anonymous on 04 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had the pleasure of buying a car from this outlet last Saturday. The vehicle is absolutely brilliant as was the customer service . Than You for your care and consideration. I will certainly recommend you to anyone looking to buy a quality motor at a good price. well done guys and once again Thank You.


  • 5

    Happy Motoring

    By Anonymous on 16 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Despite initial setbacks I was confident enough to purchase a Sports car and a Family saloon. Friendly Sales Team smoothed the way. Only drawback no Car hand books in view of age of vehicles. All other documents provided.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 19/04/21

    thank you i am chasing up handbooks for you.


  • 5

    Beware do your due DILLIGENCE before buying

    By Lawrie H on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Buyers beware please view car before buying. I bought a Touareg V10 over the Internet and was told in excellent cond. all round but when it was delivered it had- damage to wing mirror (gaffer taped up) , door trim, paintwork, tear in rear seat, centre armrest broke. Keyless entry/start, drivers window, air con, central locking rear passenger door do not work. Inside the car was soaking with condensation making all the interior lights flash. Won't return calls or emails. When the car started up it sounded rough so I had my garage check it over they said they had to put 7.5ltrs of oil in it. Garage advised me to return the car as there may be damage. All this and the car had a PDI check and oil / filter change. I also paid £350 for a warranty but warranty company couldn't cancel it or discuss it with me!! Overall shocking experience. Oh I'm still waiting for a refund (over 8 days now) and they have the car and it's on their forecourt up for sale. Obviously no repairs done then.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/21

    Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. Please send us your best contact information and any further details and our customer service team will look into it for you.


  • 5

    Avoid PMV at all costs!

    By Cerys J on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    On the day of collection, the garage contacted me to say that the log book had been misplaced and as such I would have to buy a new one BEFORE I collected the car. I agreed to this and paid for the new log book straight away so that I could legally drive the car home, of which PMV said they would send me a cheque to cover this cost (which I am still yet to recieve three months later despite chasing this up). Upon getting the car back to Huddersfield, fluid was leaking from the bonet when the car was left idle. I then had to take the car to my local garage to have the coolant header tank and cap replaced. These were broken and were causing the car to overheat, so these had to be replaced in order to make the car even fit to drive. Having had the car for three months, I went to have the back tires changed at my local garage and found out that we had been sold the car without a spare wheel. Questionable service and valetting if this wasn't picked up on!

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/21

    Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. Please send us your best contact information and any further details and our customer service team will look into it for you.


  • 5

    Bmw 3 Series compact 316ti 2001

    By Jullian B on 13 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The lesson is to is double-check this car garage because I paid more money for a BMW with low mileage containing a fault, ABS and control pump unit needing to be changed within few weeks driving costing me £550 for the ABS and control pump unit to be changed. The customer service is not available once received the money. I pray to God and I my hard earned money returns to me.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 21/11/20

    Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback constructively to improve our customer experience. Unfortunately on this occasion we are struggling to make sense of your feedback, possibly because of the grammar. We can assure you that our customer service is always available and if you would like to discuss the matter further please feel free to call us. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Car Purchase Tigra

    By Peter D on 24 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Spot on , great staff, nice car , Thanks. If I required another car I would look at Preston Motor Village first

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 25/03/20

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate comments like this as this is what drives us to strive to be better than the rest.


  • 5

    Will lie to your face about services provided.

    By John M on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Viewed a 09 plate Hyundai Tucson & left a deposit with dealer. Car was filthy inside & out but i was assured the car would have a full valet, new 12 month mot and service.Car failed it's first attempted mot.Passed on second attempt with advisories over a week later, when i picked the vehicle up and had paid in full, the advert stated car had heated seats, which it did not. Dealer attempted to blame autotrader for the text in the advert.Inside of the car was filthy with sweets stuck to rear seats and in door well and clumps of hay inside boot & other debris in side compartments in vehicle. Vehicle has not been serviced, just a oil change, Air filter is rotten with hay inside of it, Oil filter has not been changed in years, power steering fluid is below minimum markings.No service or valet was performed.Rear middle seat belt was missing.They have not responded to my email complaining but offered a free valet if i returned to Blackburn via phone. Lied to my face over many issues. Terrible

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 25/03/20

    Hi John, many thanks for your review as we take all feedback constructively. The vehicle MOT was a standard procedure which we rely on VOSA approved stations to carry out. Not all vehicles will pass first time as the point of the MOT is to find items which need attention to be rectified, upon which a retest will confirm these items have been dealt with. Please accept our apologies for Autotraders standard text showing heated seats, however you also viewed the vehicle prior to purchase and left a deposit upon satisfying yourself from what you saw in person. The oil and oil filter service was carried out, and we will be forwarding you the parts invoice showing these parts against your registration number. We still welcome you to bring the vehicle back to us for a complimentary valet, and be rest assured our valeters have been disciplined accordingly in relation to the standard of valet the vehicle received. Please call if we can assist you in any other way. Many thanks for your custom


  • 5

    Impressive!!!

    By Adeel K on 19 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Highly impressive showroom, very down to earth staff that are always willing to help and go that extra mile to meet your needs. No high pressured sales tactics which can be really annoying and off putting when buying a new vehicle. Highly recommend to all who want a low mileage car at a great price. Thank you for all your help and especially to Zak the sales representative.


  • 5

    Peugeot 607

    By Joe P on 16 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i had a very good customer experience from very helpful staff. They were able to answer any questions that i had


  • 5

    Read the small print

    By ian H on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Poor service, emails requesting help ignored and 'national' warranty VERY limited in value. read the small print

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/02/20

    Hi Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We take all feedback constructively and always try to implement changes in order to improve our customer experience. Unfortunately on this occasion we have no record of you purchasing a vehicle or warranty from us. We would love to remedy your experience if you could contact our aftercare team on 'aftercare@prestonmotorvillage.co.uk'. Hope you accept our sincere apology and we look forward to hearing from you. Many Thanks.