play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Big THUMBS UP from me!

    By susan C on 14 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice car for cheap price. Very pleased overall would defo recommend for anyone wanting to buy reliable car. Great customer service after sales too always there to help when I call! Keep it up guys!


  • 5

    Try them great! 👍🏼

    By henry B on 14 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very nice car. Very nice sales people. They have lots of cars. Good variety. Give my car nice polish look new know. 👍🏼 Brilliant guys


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Zoe G on 13 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    We arrived to test drive an Insignia which turned out not to be for us. We decided to have a further look around the forecourt with no sales pressure. Staff were very friendly and on hand for any questions. Test drives were arranged very quickly. We picked a lovely low mileage Vauxhall Corsa with an extended warranty. Car was serviced and valeted before collection. We would recommend this garage to anyone.


  • 5

    10 out of 10!

    By Ricky R on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was asked to leave an honest review. And to be honest these guys deserve an 10/10 review. Not enough stars on auto trader for them. Thanks guys hope you enjoyed your biccies.


  • 5

    Down to earth dealership and staff

    By Steve F on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great chaps at this dealership. Overall good car a package threw in loads of extras and give me a good deal all in all. Didn’t bother bartering with price because all there stock is priced very good. Helped me find the right car and got me on my way.


  • 5

    Great garage would recommend 👍🏼

    By Andrew W on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a smooth car! Bought a seat with low mileage and great condition. Brilliant customer service and they even gave me warranty and a complimentary service and valet! Thanks guys it’s been a pleasure


  • 5

    Passat 4motion

    By Nathan M on 12 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have purposely delayed leaving feedback until now as I wanted to give PMS the chance to sort any issues out . When I purchased the car it had supposedly been valeted but when it arrived the inside was fillthy and popcorn behind the seats .I never mentioned this and was prepared to have this done at my own cost but now after 4 weeks of waiting for a reimbursement of a locking wheel nut which I had to purchase ( they agreed to pay for one as there wasn’t one with the car ) i’m fed up with sending emails and the lies they keep telling .I have also never received the V5 .DVLA have said it should have arrived by now . Finally upon purchasing the car I was told it would receive a cam belt change and oil and filter change . This has been stamped in the book but I asked to provide a receipt for the parts which they failed to do . I have now booked the car in at a VW specialist to ensure the work has been done as I really don’t trust anything they say .

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 12/10/19

    Hello Nathan, we are sincerely sorry that you feel this way. We pride ourselves in giving our customers an excellent and hassle free experience. Without any prejudice in regards to your complain about the valet, we would be more than happy to book your vehicle in for another complimentary valet service. Your second point in regards to the locking wheel nut, our admin team have informed us that a cheque has been posted to reimburse you even though we were not obliged to however have done so as a good will gesture. Your third and final point in regards to the servicing of your vehicle, we can assure you that the work has been done as promised. Unfortunately we have no record of you requesting invoices however these can also be provided. We hope this will be sufficient to change your view on us and look forward to hearing from you.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Ged G on 10 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Fiat Punto with only 23,000 on the clock. Only had a couple of months left on mot so a new mot was provided. On collection I was told a new battery had also been fitted! Excellent service. Would recommend a visit.


  • 5

    Good garage would recommend 👍🏼

    By Greg W on 09 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a great car. Exactly what I wanted and was treated with a bob on service.


  • 5

    cheap cars with low mileage perfect for first car

    By Andrew R on 04 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great place for young drivers to get used cars with very low mileage at a cheap price. I bought one of the many low mileage Vauxhall Corsas that they had on offer and has so far been a very good buy as my first car. I have recommended this place to my friends .