play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 180 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Michabishi showgun

    By Joe S on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful experience no messing about dun and dusted in no time

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Joe, Glad you like your new Shogun and the service we provided! Regards, Preston Motor Village


  • 5

    Best service

    By STACEY D on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The service you receive from Preston Motor Village is 5 star. The staff there are so friendly and welcoming. You don't feel pressured when looking around, they give good advice and very helpful. All the guys here could not do enough for you to make it anext easy experience when buying. I would definitely go to them again and would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Well worth a trip out

    By SAMUEL C on 04 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This was an excellent place to buy my first car. The guys were really helpful without being pushy and just let us get on with looking around. The paper work was all very straightforward and simple. The car was exactly as advertised. Definitely look to use these again when the time come.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Sam, We are glad to know you're happy with the overall purchase of the Peugeot 206 - as well as the new clutch kit! We would welcome your business again - a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Happy and friendly

    By LEO B on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly bunch of guys very helpful when needed sorted looked after me well

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Leo, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback Best Wishes, Preston Motor Village


  • 5

    Great establishment

    By CONOR R on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great help, all the staff was excellent and welcoming, eager to satisfy the customers every need. Greatly recommend.


  • 5

    Purchase of Ssanyong Rodius

    By Bettina G on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was reliable and helpful. We where picked up at the train station and the car was as advertised. Good. Value for money and we did not mind that we had to do a little bit of cleaning and polish Internally . Liked the staff at Preston genuine hard working Representatives.


  • 5

    Great service great experience

    By Yusaf A on 24 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful team. Excellent customer service. I would highly recommend their services.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/18

    Hi Yusaf, Thank you for your kind comments, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and provide a unique, tailored service to meet the dynamics of all our customers. We wish you all the best with your new car. Many thanks, Preston Motor Village


  • 5

    shocking company

    By nichola H on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was sold a unroadworthy car, failed first mot on a lot of issues nut worryingly the whole of the entire underneath was rusty including the exhaust which had a crack in it very very close to the engine which can be very dangerous and life threatening. log book didnt arrive as promised. Was told nothing can be done as we had the car 12 month. Avoid.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 21/09/19

    You purchased a vehicle one year ago. One year later you need a tyre, a shock absorber, and some brake pads. This is all expected wear and tear on a vehicle which is 14 years old with 118000 miles on the clock, given the fact you have had use of it for the whole year. We really cannot be held liable for maintaining your vehicle one year after purchase. To all reading, please dont us avoid due to the above reason as common sense must prevail when it comes to who pays for your new brake pads a year after your usage! MOT fail list can be found against this reg number online for anyone to reasonably make their mind up regarding the above situation. SP54HUA (ps no mention of cracked exhaust anywhere). next point to note, the surface rust mentioned is down as advisory so not as excessive as made out. MOT History online speaks volumes.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended, top service and range of cars

    By Luke T on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service throughout, I was able to call beforehand to book two test drives. I ended up wanting one of those cars and it was polished and cleaned to look like new and I was able to sort out everything I needed to do with the seller to be able to take the car home then and there! I would highly recommend this seller to anyone, they have a great selection of cars especially for first time buyers like myself and even higher end luxury cars for more experienced drivers and all for a great deal, I compared the price of my car with other sellers and I couldn’t find any deals as good as what I got! If you want to buy a car with ease from a nice set of people this is the place to go.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/09/19

    Hi Luke, thank you ever so much for your kind words. We will always promise to deliver the best experience we possibly can for our customers. Hope your'e enjoying your vehicle.


  • 5

    Horrendous service, communication and fault remedy

    By Stuart N on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car, had issues from day 1. PMV were in fairness quick to ask for the car back to try get it resolved. 7 weeks of them trying to fix it with sporadic communication I get the car back. Still not fixed. I was offered the choice of a refund or allowing them to have another go at repairing the car. Unfortunately I chose the latter and had another 8 week period without my car. I had to insure their 'courtesy' car myself (a car off the sales lot) while I waited for mine to be fixed. After a total of 15 weeks, car collected, same issue remained. I asked for a full refund and was denied because I had purchased the car over 6 months ago. I'd actually had possession of the car for 3 months 1 week. Upon asking for what their idea of a 'fair' refund was, communication ceased. I've issued court proceedings and advised the car ombudsmen. It seems if you're lucky and get a half decent car, you're fine. If your car has issues, you're out of luck. Buyer beware !!

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 21/06/19

    Without airing all details there is two sides to every story. There was a problem with your purchase and we offered to rectify this. The repair was unsuccessful and the fix wasn’t straight forward hence why we offered a FULL refund. However 6 months later and with 3 months of usage you have decided you would like a full refund. The purchase was in October 2018. An email from you at the end of January 2019 states you wanted to keep the vehicle and this is why time has passed. Our offer of refund would take this into account using a fair usage policy. You state that upon asking what ‘fair’ is we ceased to communicate. However in your last email to ourselves, you asked what we are suggesting as a partial refund, yet contradicted yourself by stating you are not willing to change your view on the matter that you wanted a full refund plus additional costs. This left our hands tied. You are still a valuable customer of ours. If you approach us with an open we can still negotiate a resolve.