play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 162 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommended, top service and range of cars

    By Luke T on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service throughout, I was able to call beforehand to book two test drives. I ended up wanting one of those cars and it was polished and cleaned to look like new and I was able to sort out everything I needed to do with the seller to be able to take the car home then and there! I would highly recommend this seller to anyone, they have a great selection of cars especially for first time buyers like myself and even higher end luxury cars for more experienced drivers and all for a great deal, I compared the price of my car with other sellers and I couldn’t find any deals as good as what I got! If you want to buy a car with ease from a nice set of people this is the place to go.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 11/09/19

    Hi Luke, thank you ever so much for your kind words. We will always promise to deliver the best experience we possibly can for our customers. Hope your'e enjoying your vehicle.


  • 5

    Horrendous service, communication and fault remedy

    By Stuart N on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car, had issues from day 1. PMV were in fairness quick to ask for the car back to try get it resolved. 7 weeks of them trying to fix it with sporadic communication I get the car back. Still not fixed. I was offered the choice of a refund or allowing them to have another go at repairing the car. Unfortunately I chose the latter and had another 8 week period without my car. I had to insure their 'courtesy' car myself (a car off the sales lot) while I waited for mine to be fixed. After a total of 15 weeks, car collected, same issue remained. I asked for a full refund and was denied because I had purchased the car over 6 months ago. I'd actually had possession of the car for 3 months 1 week. Upon asking for what their idea of a 'fair' refund was, communication ceased. I've issued court proceedings and advised the car ombudsmen. It seems if you're lucky and get a half decent car, you're fine. If your car has issues, you're out of luck. Buyer beware !!

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 21/06/19

    Without airing all details there is two sides to every story. There was a problem with your purchase and we offered to rectify this. The repair was unsuccessful and the fix wasn’t straight forward hence why we offered a FULL refund. However 6 months later and with 3 months of usage you have decided you would like a full refund. The purchase was in October 2018. An email from you at the end of January 2019 states you wanted to keep the vehicle and this is why time has passed. Our offer of refund would take this into account using a fair usage policy. You state that upon asking what ‘fair’ is we ceased to communicate. However in your last email to ourselves, you asked what we are suggesting as a partial refund, yet contradicted yourself by stating you are not willing to change your view on the matter that you wanted a full refund plus additional costs. This left our hands tied. You are still a valuable customer of ours. If you approach us with an open we can still negotiate a resolve.


  • 5

    Nice people, shame about the service

    By Mark G on 24 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman was polite and helpful, and car seemed OK. We agreed a price and extra work to be completed. Can't fault how pleasant they were but unfortunately once I had bought the car . . . the pre-sale service unfortunately wasn't actually carried out. I took the car a few days after purchase to have a full service and they mentioned how it was a good job I had as the oil and all filters hadn't been changed in ages. I contacted the center and was told that they would look into it and get back to me. Two weeks later, still nothing. Unfortunately from my experience it would seem that the service is good until you have actually bought the car and then you take pot luck. However as it's then that you actually need good service, I find that I can't therefore recommend Preston Motor Village at all, because they don't appear to stick to their word, nor are they apparently bothered which is a real shame.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/19

    Thank you for taking time out to write us a review as we take all feedback constructively. We aim to offer customer satisfaction throughout the process of all our sales including aftercare. On this occasion firstly i would like to confirm that your vehicle has been serviced and we have chased up the invoice from the supplying parts factor to confirm this. We have also had confirmation from the garage who carried out the service. We had the invoice emailed to us on the 13th may to confirm we followed up on your enquiry, however since then have had no luck in contacting you. Please contact us so we can forward the relevant paperwork to put this matter at rest. We wish you all the best with purchase of your extremely low mileage citroen c2. Please do not hesitate to contact us as we are here for you 7 days a week.


  • 5

    unpleasant experience

    By michael C on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would have loved to buy a car but never got as far as a Salesman who wasn't bothered to discuss buying and was too busy to deal , told to ring back as he was too busy. When I finally got through he offered a price for my car around half what I had been offered elsewhere without letting me give a description. Obviously doesn't believe in giving good service. After 40 years in the motor trade,but now retired not the way to do business.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 08/05/19

    Please accept our sincere apologies as customer service is of utmost importance to us. On this occasion, unfortunately our sales person was on his own and was in the middle of dealing with a customer. He asked for you to call back so he could focus his full attention on your query. We once again apologise as we thrive to deliver customer satisfaction to the highest level. I can confirm that your valuation derived from the Autotrader part exchange valuation guide, and therefore your disappointment was in the price which Autotrader values your vehicle at. We did recommend that you sell your vehicle privately as you were looking for retail value as opposed to trade value. Unfortunately we were unable to pay this retail price, however wish you all the best in selling your vehicle. Thank you for taking time out to write your review, as we take all feedback constructively in order to continue to improve our customer satisfaction.


  • 5

    finally got my car back

    By liam W on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I don’t usually leave reviews however on this occasion I feel I most provide some feedback to these guys. I got my car of them over 2 months ago and had to take it back for a fault which was covered under warranty. I left the car just before Christmas as I didn’t need it for a few days. I got news that there had been a fire luckily after speaking to the staff I found that my car had survived and more importantly the staff were all okay. My car is now back with me and drives perfectly. I would highly recommend Preston motor village not only did they provide me with exceptional customer service they went above and beyond for me at such a difficult time. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    nice variety

    By maria L on 17 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    nice variety of cars, very well presented. ended up buying a low mileage fiat panda. will update review.


  • 5

    preston motor village

    By Susan R on 16 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I didn't buy a car from these guys however i test drove one from here. what a bunch of lovely fellas. they went above and beyond to try and accommodate me...due to unforeseen circumstances i was unable to proceed with the purchase however i want to say thanks guys for all you did for me, i will be back when i am ready to buy a car.


  • 5

    really great exprience

    By steven W on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    execellent place staff very helpful and down to earth brought a meriva last week definately recommend


  • 5

    so slow and cars

    By Anthony V on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    they seem ok but there not. 6 days after putting a deposit down on a car I got a call to say it failed the MOT. Offered me a chance to look at another car, i declined. I am still waiting for my deposit to be returned, I was supposed to be posted out to me this week; nothing. I am ringing the bank today to report this. Luckily I paid by credit card.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 13/11/18

    Hi there we take all complaints seriously, however we are struggling to find the purchase you are having issues with. Your review is also showing as purchase not verified and the scenario you have described is not something we are familiar with in our company policy. According to our records you haven’t made a purchase from us however please call our landline within office hours to discuss further so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you.


  • 5

    Warenty where?

    By David K on 03 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    poor. car had not had oil or filters changed , front wheels out of balance, tracking out , Mot pass exhaust rotten at back ! and where is the warranty as advertised! DVLA will inspect soon.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 07/11/18

    Thank you for addressing your concerns David, we take all feedback very seriously as customer satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us. I will have someone from our team call you back to resolve the matter.