play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01254 672272 | 07368 221763

Customer reviews of Preston Motor Village Ltd

At Preston Motor Village Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Preston Motor Village Ltd

Preston Motor Village Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nice people, shame about the service

    By Mark G on 24 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The salesman was polite and helpful, and car seemed OK. We agreed a price and extra work to be completed. Can't fault how pleasant they were but unfortunately once I had bought the car . . . the pre-sale service unfortunately wasn't actually carried out. I took the car a few days after purchase to have a full service and they mentioned how it was a good job I had as the oil and all filters hadn't been changed in ages. I contacted the center and was told that they would look into it and get back to me. Two weeks later, still nothing. Unfortunately from my experience it would seem that the service is good until you have actually bought the car and then you take pot luck. However as it's then that you actually need good service, I find that I can't therefore recommend Preston Motor Village at all, because they don't appear to stick to their word, nor are they apparently bothered which is a real shame.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 24/05/19

    Thank you for taking time out to write us a review as we take all feedback constructively. We aim to offer customer satisfaction throughout the process of all our sales including aftercare. On this occasion firstly i would like to confirm that your vehicle has been serviced and we have chased up the invoice from the supplying parts factor to confirm this. We have also had confirmation from the garage who carried out the service. We had the invoice emailed to us on the 13th may to confirm we followed up on your enquiry, however since then have had no luck in contacting you. Please contact us so we can forward the relevant paperwork to put this matter at rest. We wish you all the best with purchase of your extremely low mileage citroen c2. Please do not hesitate to contact us as we are here for you 7 days a week.


  • 5

    unpleasant experience

    By michael C on 04 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would have loved to buy a car but never got as far as a Salesman who wasn't bothered to discuss buying and was too busy to deal , told to ring back as he was too busy. When I finally got through he offered a price for my car around half what I had been offered elsewhere without letting me give a description. Obviously doesn't believe in giving good service. After 40 years in the motor trade,but now retired not the way to do business.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 08/05/19

    Please accept our sincere apologies as customer service is of utmost importance to us. On this occasion, unfortunately our sales person was on his own and was in the middle of dealing with a customer. He asked for you to call back so he could focus his full attention on your query. We once again apologise as we thrive to deliver customer satisfaction to the highest level. I can confirm that your valuation derived from the Autotrader part exchange valuation guide, and therefore your disappointment was in the price which Autotrader values your vehicle at. We did recommend that you sell your vehicle privately as you were looking for retail value as opposed to trade value. Unfortunately we were unable to pay this retail price, however wish you all the best in selling your vehicle. Thank you for taking time out to write your review, as we take all feedback constructively in order to continue to improve our customer satisfaction.


  • 5

    finally got my car back

    By liam W on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I don’t usually leave reviews however on this occasion I feel I most provide some feedback to these guys. I got my car of them over 2 months ago and had to take it back for a fault which was covered under warranty. I left the car just before Christmas as I didn’t need it for a few days. I got news that there had been a fire luckily after speaking to the staff I found that my car had survived and more importantly the staff were all okay. My car is now back with me and drives perfectly. I would highly recommend Preston motor village not only did they provide me with exceptional customer service they went above and beyond for me at such a difficult time. Thanks guys.


  • 5

    nice variety

    By maria L on 17 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    nice variety of cars, very well presented. ended up buying a low mileage fiat panda. will update review.


  • 5

    preston motor village

    By Susan R on 16 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I didn't buy a car from these guys however i test drove one from here. what a bunch of lovely fellas. they went above and beyond to try and accommodate me...due to unforeseen circumstances i was unable to proceed with the purchase however i want to say thanks guys for all you did for me, i will be back when i am ready to buy a car.


  • 5

    really great exprience

    By steven W on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    execellent place staff very helpful and down to earth brought a meriva last week definately recommend


  • 5

    so slow and cars

    By Anthony V on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    they seem ok but there not. 6 days after putting a deposit down on a car I got a call to say it failed the MOT. Offered me a chance to look at another car, i declined. I am still waiting for my deposit to be returned, I was supposed to be posted out to me this week; nothing. I am ringing the bank today to report this. Luckily I paid by credit card.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 13/11/18

    Hi there we take all complaints seriously, however we are struggling to find the purchase you are having issues with. Your review is also showing as purchase not verified and the scenario you have described is not something we are familiar with in our company policy. According to our records you haven’t made a purchase from us however please call our landline within office hours to discuss further so we can get to the bottom of this. Thank you.


  • 5

    Warenty where?

    By David K on 03 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    poor. car had not had oil or filters changed , front wheels out of balance, tracking out , Mot pass exhaust rotten at back ! and where is the warranty as advertised! DVLA will inspect soon.

    Reply from Preston Motor Village Ltd on 07/11/18

    Thank you for addressing your concerns David, we take all feedback very seriously as customer satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us. I will have someone from our team call you back to resolve the matter.


  • 5

    Simply the best !

    By Dave H on 03 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I cant thank PMV enough for my recent purchace of a very low mileage MG . I bought the car without seeing it in the flesh puerly on the excellent photographs and a long and informative chat with one of the team . They arranged the delivery and i had the car two days later all the way to S,Wales , on a Bank holiday sunday !!! If you need a vehicle shop here first , you wont be disappointed . Again many thanks .


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    By Bethany P on 25 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience, staff were amazing. They couldn't do anymore for us. We can't wait to collect our car. I would recommend anyone to go and take a look, you will be throughly surprised. We will definitely be back.


‹ Prev Next ›